Saturday, 19 January 2008

Animal Collective - Peacebone

A recent formed band from Maryland, US, playing since 2000. Animal Collective consists of Avey Tare (David Portner), Panda Bear (Noah Lennox), Deacon (Josh Dibb), and Geologist (Brian Weitz). Although the band is often classified as psych folk or noise rock, it is hard to define the Animal Collective sound as they often experiment with diverse styles and ideas. For me it seems a very promising band!